London, baby!

It’s been a while since I posted anything. But I got a good reason. I was travelling. Went to visit London and Dublin. And here’s some proof in the form of non-moving pictures (another hobby of mine):

This is what we saw first! Snow! In London in March! Wt*? It should have been a spring. I had even dreamed of a picnic in Hyde Park.

This is what we saw first! Snow! In London in March! Wt*? It should have been a spring. I even had dreamed of a picnic in Hyde Park. As if.

We went to see Buckingham Palace. For some reason I've never managed to see it even though I've been to London over ten times...

We went to see Buckingham Palace. For some reason I’ve never managed to see it even though I’ve been to London over ten times…

A little further away.

A little further away.

We went to tour Westminster Abbey as well. Wisely you're not allowed to take pix inside the abbey but it's spectacular! And the audio tour in English is narrated by oh-my-god-his-voice-is-sexy Jeremy Irons. Precicous.

We went to tour Westminster Abbey as well. Wisely you’re not allowed to take pix inside the abbey but it’s spectacular! And the audio tour in English is narrated by oh-my-god-his-voice-is-sexy Jeremy Irons. Precious.

The best pub food I think I've ever had was in Sherlock Holmes in Westminster.

The best pub food I think I’ve ever had was in Sherlock Holmes in Westminster.

pub1

I was meant to picture the fish and chips but got to admit that chicken and bacon sandwich in the focus was delicious.

It did got sunny!

It did got sunny!

Hobbies for everyone: skate- and graffitipark at South Bank

Hobbies for everyone: skate- and graffitipark at South Bank

and old books market

and old books market

Not the worth of my time. Though it did look beautiful.

Not the worth of my time. Though it did look beautiful.

Me for the first time in IMAX theatre!

Me for the first time in IMAX theatre!

Watching

westminster2

Next to Dublin!

Next to Dublin!

Couple of my friends moved to Dublin last September and we promised to go to see them. So we went. On St. Patrick’s Day!

kissirish

The morning of St Patty's started at 10am with drinking game. And jell-o shots.

The morning of St Patty’s started at 10am with a drinking game. And jell-o shots.

So this is about it that I have pix of that day. Or at least any where are anything else except my friends being drunk. But we had a blast!

So this is about it that I have pix of that day. Or at least any where are anything else except my friends being drunk. But we had a blast!

The weather-wise Dublin didn't show his best sides to us, it was rainy and gloomy most tof the time. Thankfully people were opposite!

The weather-wise Dublin didn’t show his best sides to us, it was rainy and gloomy most tof the time. Thankfully people were opposite!

Love locks at the Ha'Penny Bridge

Love locks at the Ha’Penny Bridge.

The Temple Bar at Temple Bar

The Temple Bar at Temple Bar

Good nite!

Good nite!

I had a really nice trip once again. Spent a lot of time with good friends and had fun. And saw again amazing London.

P.S. I had good news waiting at home:

Couple of invitations to entry exams. I so will be a student next August!

A couple of invitations to entry exams. I so will be a student next August!

4 thoughts on “London, baby!

Leave a Reply

