The Home of the Artists

castle2Prague. There’s just something there. It invites you to write, to paint, to compose or maybe just live the way the hundreds of artists did before you. You might not even know of your artistry before entering to Prague but after roaming the city there’s just some compelling desire to make some art. Or at least sit in the café and have some red wine while reading or writing the next big thing in the world of literature. Or small. Or best-selling. photoWhatever is going to be your ambition after getting to know Prague, I doubt it will leave you alone ever again. I fell in love with the city and will most definitely go back there. Rather sooner than later. Unfortunately the pics I’ve taken do no justice to this melancholic but mischievous city I want to get to know better.

prague1

Prague skyline with the castle.

Havelske Trziste aka Havel's Market

Havelske Trziste aka Havel’s Market

If you didn't know, Angry Birds come from Finland, so of course I needed to take a photo.

If you didn’t know, Angry Birds come from Finland, so of course I needed to take a photo.

Charles Bridge, the most famous attraction in Prague.

Charles Bridge, the most famous attraction in Prague.

A few tourists on the bridge...

A few tourists on the bridge…

And a few pigeons.

And a few pigeons.

Passage to the Old Town Square

Passage to the Old Town Square

Prague seems to be also the city of statues.

Prague seems to be also the city of statues.

statues1statues3

 

 

 

 

 

scary

 

 

 

 

 

And delicious desserts.

And delicious desserts.

Balloon popping over the Vltava and Kafka Museum. It's unbelievble to see all those pictures of the floods going in Prague at the moment, when it looked this sunny and calm just couple of weeks ago.

Balloon popping over the Vltava and Kafka Museum. It’s unbelievable to see all those pictures of the floods going in Prague at the moment, when it looked this sunny and calm just a couple of weeks ago.

Tram. A friend of mine said that this pic looks a lot like it's taken in Helsinki (capital of Finland) and it does. Maybe there's something similar in Finns and Czechs and that's why I loved the place?

Tram. A friend of mine said that this pic looks a lot like it’s taken in Helsinki (capital of Finland) and it does. Maybe there’s something similar in Finns and Czechs and that’s why I loved the place?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My new favourite place to relax: Globe.

My new favourite place to relax: Globe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The band playing on the Charles Brigde. They were really good!

The band playing on the Charles Bridge. They were really good!

Even though the city of Prague is mesmerizing I wouldn’t have had the time of my life without the hostel I stayed in. I already wrote my review to Tripadvisor, you can read it here, but I could never ever praise this place enough. If you ever go to Prague, especially if you travel solo or with a friend, do not stay anywhere else than Madhouse.

The view that I woke up to every day.

The view that I woke up to every day.

Schedule for the evening.

Schedule for the evening.

kingscup

I learned a bunch of drinking games. 😉

So, that was my Prague. Next I’m off to Sodankylä, Finland. I’ve never been to Lapland, so that’ll be interesting, especially because I’ll be participating to the film festivals like I told you at my last List Lover’s Update. After that it’s straight to Copenhagen. I’m gonna find me my own Nicolaj Coster-Waldau.

charlesbridge4

 

5 thoughts on “The Home of the Artists

Leave a Reply

