The List Lover Went to School

Guess it’s a time to update my life after the Oscar predictions too.

toobigThe readers, who’ve been with me since the beginning, know that I’d like to be a part of the film industry or at least write about the films. And I’ve always been a big dreamer. On the right side of the home page you can find the themes I wrote mostly about. There’s also The List Lover and if you’re interested, you can read there more about the lists listed above and me trying to fulfill my dreams and goals. I try to update my success in regular basis.

So, I started an applied sciences university in my hometown Tampere a week ago, well eight days ago but still. Originally I applied to Media program but unfortunately didn’t get in. But now I’m studying International Business and still can take some courses from the Media curricula as well. Which is nice. So far, the school hasn’t exactly been that hard and some of the courses seem unbelievably boring (Financial Accounting, huh?) but I guess it’s always that way. But when it comes to my 101 Things in a 1001 Days, I have taken the step towards the first, and to me, the most important, goal on the list. With the school I will also get nearer couple of other targets. I will be starting German course the next Tuesday (#9) and also again learn the basics of Microsoft Office (#55).

As you’ve probably noticed I finally started using Twitter (#10). It’s not really my thing because I’m a blabber and it’s hard for me to write shortly (plus I’m not one of those “funny guys” either). But if you want to follow me on Twitter, the feed is on the homepage of the blog. I tweet mostly the most interesting film news, my blog posts and if I’ve seen a new film (feed from IMDb). I also have the blog at Facebook, so check that out too.

steakOtherwise I’ve been so badly lazy that it’s a bit hard to believe. I did get a massage (#88) though and finally watched the season six of Supernatural (#44). I also finished my goal to go to five different bars and different restaurants in my hometown (#36). I usually tend to go to the same, my kinda, places, so it was good for me to try different scenes. Tomorrow I will again try a new restaurant, Grillsson (apparently there’s no English site, so sad…) but I don’t have too high hopes for it. I only got the gift certificate.

From the Bucket List I managed to carry out zero things. Super-me… And when it comes to watching films or reading books, I’ve been the laziest ever! I shouldn’t even call myself a film fan after watching total of 15 (!) movies during the last ten weeks. That’s just sad. I did finish The Great Gatsby, the novel. It was so so so boring. Guess I don’t get great American literature?! For the films I’ve seen since the beginning of July, check 50/50. I might review some of them later this week, if I feel like it. Or just continue with the Oscar predictions. Which one would you prefer me to do?

Meanwhile, more wise words:

jobs

5 thoughts on “The List Lover Went to School

  1. I’d like you to do both. I would like the reviews, but I would also love to read your Oscar predictions too, so I would know what would be worth to see before the next gala.

Leave a Reply

