Happy Blogoversary!

blogoversaryTime to celebrate!

It’s been a year since I posted my first post. Surprisingly it was about the Oscars. I’ve had posted a few more within the same topic since then. Hoping that you won’t get sick of the subject. At least the Oscars are bringing more visitors to my site because there’s never been more traffic than on the day they announced the nominees. And right now the most read posts daily are the ones that are about the Oscars. I don’t mind! I love writing about them.

I’ve got a little over hundred followers for my blog and then of course everyone following me on Twitter.  It’s kinda funny that it shows both. But pleasant, of course. And I don’t think one should pay too much attention to stats (although, I got to admit, I still do check them regularly) because the best things in writing a blog and living in the blog world are of course the fellow bloggers. So thanks to all of you who have visited here and especially thanks to all  of you who are writing these splendid blogs I love to read and comment! Here are some of my very favourites, check them out!

leo1

Cinema Parrot Disco
Movies & Music Café
Silver Screen Serenade
Where the Wild Things Are
The Sporadic Chronicles of Beginner Blogger
The Verbal Spew Review
Rambling Film
Literary Vittles
Ten Stars or Less
Screenkicker
Dan the Man’s Movie Reviews
Keith & the Movies
Tranquil Dreams
Flixchatter

That Leo pic has actually nothing to do with those blogs but I love it and I can post anything today because it’s my blogoversary. And my review of The Wolf of Wall Street is the most commented post I’ve ever written. And this cheery one is the most liked post. Oh, and if I forgot to mention someone on the list, please, feel free to come and shout at me, my memory is not the best one.

It’s been quite good blogging year. Inside and outside of the blogging. Like I mentioned I’ve gotten to read great blogs, seen great TV series and watched a bunch of very good movies and then written about them. Which is good. I also have had quite an eventful year in real life too. I got into school, I’m finally following my dream; my most viewed post of all time is “If You Can Dream It, You Can Do It” (quote by Walt Disney). I am now studying International Business and basically minoring in Media Studies. I’ve found out I’m quite good at Scriptwriting, I just need to get my English more natural, and Stats which was plan1quite a surprise. I tried to find a summer job in England but didn’t, so I’m staying here, doing bartending but attending to summer uni to study either Stats or German, depending on summer courses. So it will not be total waste of time. And then next year this time I’ll be applying to exchange to abroad. To United Kingdom, to be precise. And at the moment the plan is to stay there after that half of a year. Hopefully I’ll find internship placement on some bigger production company, on the distribution side preferably. Here’s one that seem quite like the one that I have in mind, if you’re interested.

I also traveled to few places during this year. I went to London and Dublin, saw amazing musical of Wicked, go see it if you at all like musicals and celebrated St. Patrick’s Day in Dublin. After quitting my horrible job, I went to Prague for a short holiday and had a great time. That great that the photos from there are not so good… But I love the city and will definitely go back there. During the summer I visited to Lapland for the first time and participated as a volunteer to Midnight Sun Film Festival in Sodankylä. That was amazing! I also took part to Helsinki International Film Festival and will take a part to Tampere International Film Festival in three weeks, as a volunteer like always. It’ll be interesting. I should do a post about Tampere altogether, this is a nice place to live. Anyway, I also visited to Copenhagen that probably was my favourite trip of the last year, the city is so relaxing and easy to go around. And I loved Danish food! During the autumn holiday I went to visit my friends in Spain (read how no one should travel) and then came back via Paris. I still haven’t edited all the pictures from that trip but I will post them as soon as I have! Here’s one from Paris:

seine1

So, not a bad year at all. I’ve had my sorrows but mainly I’ve had quite a good time! At the moment I’m doing a business plan (school project) for a photography studio, another hobby of mine and marketing research for actual customer that happens to be privately owned cinema here in Tampere. School can be fun! Blog-wise, I will continue writing about the Oscars (next week!!!!), The Best of the Best lists and anything movie-related. I try to keep you guys updated how I’m doing with my lists and dreams because that seems to interest the most of the visitors here. Meanwhile, enjoy the show below, they are the most searched people who bring readers to Fairytale Pictures:

luke1

matthew1

renner1

bardem1

jensen1

15 thoughts on “Happy Blogoversary!

  1. Congrats!! I love your quote. You know, I was watching the Olympics the other day and I was seeing all of the half pipe guys griping about the conditions and I was thinking “You guys are OLYMPIANS!! Quit whining. Change the strategy and GO WIN. Don’t bitch and moan.”

    Oh well – nice to meet you!!

  2. Several things:
    1) Congrats on your blogoversary!! It’s an exciting milestone!! 🙂
    2) Sounds like you’ve been doing a lot of amazing things! I’m super jealous that you got to see Wicked…one of my favorite musicals ever!
    3) Thanks so much for the shoutout!
    4) LOVE all those handsome men you posted. 😉
    5) Because you are doing awesome things on here, I have nominated you for a Liebster Award! Check it out: http://caragaleblog.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/the-obnoxiously-massive-awards-post/
    6) Congrats again!!!

    • Gosh, I just noticed I never answered anything. First of all; thank YOU for everything! And I gotta say, Wicked was fabulous! I can’t wait to get back to London to see more musicals. I just can’t decide what to see next. I’m thinking of Book of Mormon…

  3. Congrats on the blogoversary!! Confession: I’ve had my blog for nearly 2 years, but have only been posting regularly for the past 3 months. So I’m not quite sure how to celebrate milestones. Perhaps by the calendar year?

    Thanks very much for the shout-out. 🙂 I do enjoy your Oscar posts, and I can’t wait for the ceremony itself!!!

    • Thanks! By the calendar year or maybe by amount of posts? 🙂

      I can’t wait for the ceremony either! I still have American Hustle to see and then I’ve seen all of the best picture nominees. It’ll be exciting this year to see winners.

Leave a Reply

