100th Post – Are dreams still alive?

It’s been almost two years since I posted for the first time. That makes it one post per week. And almost a year since I’ve posted something about my personal life if you don’t count those mentions in other posts. The last time I wrote about my life was in Spring Rambling in April 2014. It’s been a while. I’ll try to collect some thoughts and happenings in this post. As the readers who have visited my About page or read my first “List Lover” (that’s me) -post, know that I’d like to work in movie industry and I have big plans for me. More about my plans and how I’ve managed to gain them so far, you can read by choosing The List Lover off the menu on left. If you’re interested. 🙂

So, what’s been going on since last April. I was quite tired back then because I was working approximately 25 hours per week plus all that school work. But thankfully during the summer I managed to take it easy. I had just the perfect balance between work and play. And the summer all together was very nice, the weather was warm, even hot and I spend a lot of time at parks and beaches. Or at the sea, my favourite place during a summer. Here’s me enjoying it.

meandsea

Otherwise the last year was not the easiest one. The summer was good but the rest of the year was quite a struggle. Emotionally and physically in that way that I’ve been sick quite a lot and because I tend to stress about things my whole body gets stressed and my muscles are killing me that badly that I can’t sleep. And when I can’t sleep, I get irritated and restless. And that leads to drinking and so on. You get the picture. When it comes to my dreams; are they still alive? To be honest, I don’t know anymore what I really want and I need to figure that out. Following wise words have been my guide during the last couple of months:

And now when the new year has started, it feels like it’s a bit easier to breath again.

How is it going on with my lists? Well, not so good. I’ve been really lazy with all the stuff aapofrom 101 Things. And that’s kinda sad as those things are not that hard to achieve. I only managed to do few things. I unpacked (28.) finally when my nowadays roommate moved here and I changed to the different room in the apartment. I kind of achieved number 39 as my friend moved back from Minsk… 48) I am nice these days most of the time, so that’s not a problem anymore (quite weird to notice that there has been this kind of huge change… Wow.). I did use earrings for a day (59) and several actually. 85) I got a bicycle last summer and I’ve been using it from time to time. My roommate has been using it a lot more though. 😀 And I just decided that my favourite quotes are safe enough in Pinterest where that pic above will lead you (100.) And the last thing that I did was to shoot (read: photograph) at least five different people for practise. That’s one photo of those sessions. I really like taking portraits.

The Bucket List I’ll just leave alone for now.

That leaves us 50/50 that looks like this: 50/50 Challenge where I managed to read four (how sad is that!!!) books and watched only 105 films. But I did watch quite a lot of series. And thankfully, out of those 105 I did watch 26 of them in cinema.

I don’t know if this is any interest of yours but I kind of like to keep this as a part-time diary too. Reminds me of things. In a good way. But I’d like to get your opinions too, what do you, my dear readers and fellow bloggers, find the most interesting to read, so please choose. You can choose more than one. Thanks! And if you have any suggestions please feel free to comment. 🙂

I’ll be back soon with the review of the latest Hobbit (which I didn’t like that much) and my new TV series challenge that I gave to myself. See ya soon!

 

 

One thought on “100th Post – Are dreams still alive?

Leave a Reply

