Oscars Predictions – winners 2015

The 85th Academy Awards® will air live on Oscar® Sunday, February 24, 2013.

 

I’ve been so badly neglecting this blog but the Oscars are something I just can’t miss, so here are my predictions for winners and under them, the ones that I think are the best ones in each category:

 

BEST PICTURE: Boyhood

(Whiplash)

DIRECTOR: Alejandro Gonzales Iñarritu – Birdman

(Richard Linklater – Boyhood)

ACTOR: Eddie Redmayne – The Theory of Everything

(I don’t know… I guess Michael Keaton – Birdman)birdman

ACTRESS: Julianne Moore – Still Alice

(Moore)

SUPPORTING ACTOR: J.K. Simmons – Whiplash

(Simmons)

SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Patricia Arquette – Boyhood

(Arquette)

ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY:  Birdman

(Birdman)

ADAPTED SCREENPLAY: Whiplash

(Whiplash)

CINEMATOGRAPHY: Birdman

(Birdman)

grandbudapestCOSTUME DESIGN: The Grand Budapest Hotel

(I guess The Grand Budapest Hotel)

EDITING: Boyhood

(Whiplash, even though I can understand the work in Boyhood and it’s extraordinary)

MAKEUP AND HAIR STYLING: Foxcatcher

(Foxcatcher)

PRODUCTION DESIGN: The Grand Budapest Hotel

(The Grand Budapest Hotel)

SCORE: The Grand Budapest Hotel

(I really can’t choose, I like all of them; Desplat; I don’t care from which one)

SONG: Glory – Selma

(Everything Is Awesome – Lego Movie)

SOUND EDITING: American Sniper

000036.2771.Whiplash_still1_JKSimmons_.JPG(Birdman)

SOUND MIXING: Whiplash

(Whiplash)

VISUAL EFFECTS: Interstellar

(Interstellar)

ANIMATED FEATURE: How to Train Your Dragon 2

(Lego Movie… Yeah, I know BUT it really was robbed)

DOCUMENTARY: Citizenfour

(Citizenfour)

FOREIGN LANGUAGE: Ida

(Wild Tales)

ANIMATED SHORT: Feast

(Feast is the only one I’ve seen…)

DOCUMENTARY SHORT: Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press

(No opinion.)

LIVE ACTION SHORT: The Phone Call

(And again; no opinion)

 

Have a great the Oscars night everyone!

celebrate-2

2 thoughts on “Oscars Predictions – winners 2015

Leave a Reply

