25 Days of Christmas

christmas-movies-

Another challenge! Because I seem to like them even though I’m not doing too well with them. 😀 Oh well, who cares, right? So, this time, I’ll be tacking CHRISTMAS! Yesterday I made a list of over 25 Christmas/holiday related movies that I’ll be watching during December ending it on a Christmas Day. I will not be watching everyday because I have a life but then it means I will be watching sometimes three in a day. So, if you have suggestions of some films that are not so mushy, they’re very welcome! All in all, any suggestions are welcome. The list can be longer, I need to have variations and alternatives in case I can’t find some of them. So, let me know if there’s a holiday I should definitely check out!

My list at the moment:

  1. It’s a Wonderful Life
  2. Love Actually
  3. Rare Exports
  4. White Christmas
  5. The Holiday
  6. The Nightmare Before Christmas
  7. Bad Santa
  8. Hi-Life
  9. Remember the Night
  10. The Ref
  11. Meet Me in St. Louis
  12. Miracle on 34th Street
  13. Happy Christmas
  14. Planes, Trains & Automobiles
  15. Trading Places
  16. While You Were Sleeping
  17. Batman Returns
  18. The Bishop’s Wife
  19. Lethal Weapon
  20. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
  21. Arthur Christmas
  22. The Apartment
  23. The Shop Around the Corner
  24. Fitzgerald Family Christmas
  25. Krampus
  26. Joyeux Noël
  27. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
  28. 8 Women
  29. Edward Scissorhands
  30. A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas
  31. Elf

wonderfullife

There’s also another challenge from a fellow-blogger at Silver Screen Serenade who have series called Resolutions where you should watch films that you’ve been meaning to watch some time already. There are four of them on this list: The Nightmare Before Christmas, Bad Santa, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang and The Apartment, so one of them or more will end up my Resolutions-list as well.

And lastly, there are some obvious absences on the list and that is because I’ve either seen them not so long ago (Gremlins, Die Hard) or I don’t really like them (Home Alone and MANY more!).

6 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas

  1. I’m gonna say It’s a Wonderful Life, Love Actually, Batman Returns, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Edward Scissorhands, and Elf are six big YAAAASSSSes from me. Hahaha. And thank you so much for the mention, lady!! You are too sweet. 🙂

    • It’s a Wonderful Life will the final, I’ll watch it on Christmas Day and Love Actually is my “if the world would perish and only few survived, what film should be left behind” movie, so it’s on top of the list too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

