The Man of the Day – Jared Leto

Jared Leto is today 44 years old. 44. He doesn’t really look like that and he certainly doesn’t behave like one. Nice hat, huh?

I first met Mr. Leto as Jordan Catalano in My So-Called Life where he played the basic bad boy crush of the main character (btw, I haven’t been able to legally find the series, anyone know if it’s somewhere to stream?). He was such a dream guy in the series. The next time I saw Leto in Urban Legend, your basic okeish horror flick and after that in Fight Club. A film that I usually answer when people ask me what is my favourite flick. Fight Club is.

I think Leto might be one of those actors who really have to prove themselves. He is just so amazingly beautiful. Look at him:

hot_jared_leto

But thankfully he’s really done that, proven himself. For this post I was browsing through his filmography and there aren’t that bad films, at least those that I’ve seen. There are actually good or great films like Girl, Interrupted, Requiem for a Dream, American Psycho, those two mentioned above, Panic Room or Dallas Buyers Club that earned Jared Leto an Oscar. Deservedly so, he was heart-breakingly good in that one.

Besides being a tremendously great in acting, Leto is also a very good musician. At least I like his band 30 Seconds to Mars a lot. I had the surprising privilege to see their concert few summers ago by accident and I got to admit, I liked it! A lot!

30stm_concert

I also love how they make their music videos, they’re really, really nice short films. One of my favourites, From Yesterday:

As a person Jared Leto seems to be a bit inhuman in exact opposite way; he’s vegan, he does charity and always remembers to remind the rest of the world of those who suffer, he seems genuine and I’ve heard that he always have time for his fans. He’s very funny as well. And knows how to dress himself. And next he’s playing The Joker. Is there anything he can’t do?

Happy Birthday, Jared! Have a long and prosperous life! You deserve it!

P.S. Did I mention the eyes? As a fan of big blue eyes on a man, I just die a little bit every time I look at him.

jaredleto_eyes

Leave a Reply

