The Best of the Best – Disney Company Films

To celebrate 93rd birthday of The Walt Disney Company I wanted to list my favourite films produced by the company. Walt Disney is one of my biggest heroes. He was the man who made fairytales to become live. My all time favourite quote is his

waltdisney_quote

and I always try to keep that in mind when it feels I can’t. We all can. 🙂

There might be some films missing but I blame IMDb if not my fave Disneys are on the list, as these were the ones the search of ever reliable IMDb gave me. There are some minor SPOILERS in videos.

10)

ratatouille

Ratatouille (2007)

9)

Enchanted (2007)

8)

freakyfriday_lindsaylohan

Freaky Friday (2003)

7)

Beauty and the Beast (1991)

6)

Mary Poppins (1964)

5)

frozen

Frozen (2013)

4)

pirates-of-the-caribbean-the-curse-of-the-black-pearl

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

3) (This breaks your heart. The best montage ever.)

Up (2009)

2)

The Lion King (1994)

1)

walle

Wall-E (2008)

Lovely, lovely films! It’s great that there are still people who make you feel good with creating this kind of films.

And there’s more to come like live-versions of Beauty and the Beast, Tim Burton’s Dumbo or Cruella with Emma Stone starring. Even the trailer for the fifth Pirates of the Caribbean looked promising. Mary Poppins also returns and Lasse Hällström is going to direct Keira Knightley and Helen Mirren in The Nutcracker and the Four Realms, that should be interesting. And yes, the live version of  The Lion King sounds scary idea.

6 thoughts on “The Best of the Best – Disney Company Films

  1. I can’t argue with WALL-E and The Lion King being 1 and 2, that’s how they would probably end up on my own list as well. (Though maybe Lion King at #1 for nostalgia reasons)

  2. I’m very excited for the live version of Beauty and the Beast. I am sure it is going to be amazing. I really enjoy the things Disney do, but especially their classics. Nothing like it!

Leave a Reply

