The Best of the Best – Films of 2016

Gosh, I’ve been away again for ages. There’s a reason for that but I’ll get back to that later. Now it’s time for the traditional best of the best in the end of the year. Mine is so sad, though. As I live here in the middle of nowhere (that’s Finnish Lapland to you who don’t know), I haven’t been to cinemas for over two months and haven’t seen the latest, like Rogue One for example. Or Arrival. Or Nocturnal Animals. As said, my list is sad but here it is anyway. And yes, I know that some of these came out in the States in 2015 but not in Europe or at least in those countries that I go to.

10)

lobsterwhishawreillyfarrellhunt-0

The Lobster

9)

stevejobs_michael-fassbender

Steve Jobs

8) 

revenant-leo

The Revenant

7)

sonofsaulcannes

Son of Saul

6)

hero_the-invitation-2016

The Invitation

5)

doctor_strange-h_2016

Doctor Strange

4)

spider-man-captain-america-civil-war

Captain America: Civil War

3)

big-short-photo

The Big Short

2)

deadpoolshocked

Deadpool

1)

spotlight_cast

Spotlight

Not a very good year as the number one is the only one with total 5/5 (or 10/10 at IMDb) and I’ve given 9/10 only five films this year. Sad. Let’s hope the next year will be better. And in February I’ll have a chance to see all those films I’ve missed during the last couple of months.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

One thought on “The Best of the Best – Films of 2016

  1. I feel your pain with release dates, I live in the UK and have to explain why most of my 2016 lists were 2015 releases in the US! There are a few on your list I haven’t seen yet so I’ll have to check them out. Glad to see some love for Spotlight!

Leave a Reply

